Does it take your breath away? Oh yes it does! 

The second of May I fell in love... with this beautiful island ! I can't even describe the feeling I got the first day when I arrived at the airport and we drove through the capital, Palma, with my boss and I saw the mediterranean and all the lovely buildings of the city and the small cafés and ... well everything ! I'm telling you, there is something very special about this island ! 

IMG_2602-normal.jpg

Okay, so as I said, I arrived the second of May and we went almost directly to see the place where i'm working and also my danish collegue, and after a lunch in the harbour of Pollença it was time to finally see my new home in Alcudia... and my roomies ! This was the part i was most excited about, because me and my best friend came up with these horror stories about my new roomies on my last night in Finland. I was really frightened about what they would be like ! Well, they weren't home when I finally got to the apartment, but they had left a welcome-note for me, and somehow I lost all my fears at that point, and when I saw them in the evening, I knew we would get along just fine. 

 

IMG_2667-normal.jpg

The first days flew by like nothing, a little bit of working and getting to know more new peopleand getting used to driving abroad and and and... yeah well, when it's a new island, new people around you, new home etc etc, you have a million things going around in your head. Even though I was kind of stressed, I also felt so calm for the first time in over six months. I finally knew that I would have a great time here, and i was now ready to start living my life for the fullest. I have to admit, that the first six months on GranCan were really tough, even though I didn't realize it then and there, but I do now. Well, it's not that unusual, it was my first time living abroad alone and so on, so ofcourse it is different now, when i know i'm going to cope on my own, I know I'm gonna find friends and so on. Anyhow, I've got a feeling that this is going to be a great summer! ;) 

IMG_2644-normal.jpg

( I changed my writing to english in case of some of my *not finnish-friends* would also like to understand the things i'm talking about. My writing in english isn't always good, but as long as you understand me I couldn't care less about all the spelling mistakes I make ) 

 

*It feels good to be lost in the right direction*